2023 Awards of Excellence

Considered the pinnacle of franchise achievement in Canada, the CFA Awards of Excellence in Franchising are given annually to franchise systems that have demonstrated superior franchise relations, leadership, training, and communications.

To reflect the wide range of franchise opportunities in Canada and to enable franchise systems to be rated against their peers in their class, the Awards of Excellence include seven categories. Winners are determined from the franchisee’s assessments and a weighting is given for a higher response rate. The prestigious CFA Award of Excellence in Franchising Grand Prize is given to a Gold winner in the Traditional category and a Gold winner in the Non-Traditional category.

This year, more than 66 CFA-member franchise brands participated in the CFA Awards of Excellence in Franchising program. Sponsored by the CFA and administered by the Portage Group, a third-party research firm, the winning franchise systems were determined based on the results of a survey completed by participating brands’ franchisees about their experiences and levels of satisfaction with the system.

The CFA Awards of Excellence in Franchising acknowledges the top achievers in the Canadian franchising industry. The winners have exemplified the significance of Growing Together® by showcasing the symbiotic relationship between franchisor and franchisees

Sherry McNeil, President & CEO of the Canadian Franchise Association


Non-Traditional Franchises

6-15 Franchisees

GOLD – Driverseat
SILVER – Prep’N Sell
BRONZE – Fire-Alert

16-29 Franchisees

GOLD – Everline Coatings and Services
BRONZE – CertaPro Painters

30+ Franchisees

GOLD – WP Creations
SILVER – Paul Davis
BRONZE – Right at Home Canada

Traditional Franchises

6-15 Franchises

GOLD – Inspiration Learning Center
BRONZE- Score Pizza

16-29 Franchises

GOLD – Willowbrae Academy
SILVER – MaxWell Realty
BRONZE – Symposium Cafe & White Spot

30-99 Franchisees

GOLD – Triple O’s
BRONZE – Print Three & Edo Japan

100+ Franchisees

GOLD – McDonald’s
SILVER – Pizza Nova
BRONZE – Quesada

Grand Prize Winners

Non-Trad. Franchise: Everline Coatings and Services

Traditional Franchise: Inspiration Learning Center

Congratulations to all the Awards of Excellence Winners!